CONNECT

ROOSEVELT HIGH SCHOOL

1410 NE 66th St.
Seattle, WA 98115
206-252-4810 (main office)

 

CONTACT

Principal: HkwauaQuejol Hollins hkhollins@seattleschools.org

Assistant Principals:
Michael Kelly for students last names O-Z
makelly@seattleschools.org
Roy Merca for students last names A-G
rmerca@seattleschools.org
Jessica Proctor for students last names H-N
jrproctor@seattleschools.org

Academic Intervention Specialists:
Kim Sciarrone kjsciarrone@seattleschools.org
Erin E. Bailey eebailey@seattleschools.org

Admin Secretary:
Marjorie Gamble mgamble@seattleschools.org

Attendance Office: 206-252-4814
rooseveltHS.attendance@seattleschools.org

 

ONLINE

Seattle Schools site
roosevelths.seattleschools.org

PTSA site
www.roosevelthsptsa.com

INSTAGRAM
Students: @roosevelt.roughriders1922

RHS Librarian: @rhsroughreaders

Roosevelt News:  www.therooseveltnews.org
RHS Theatre www.rhstheatre.net
RHS Orchestra www.rooseveltorchestra.org
Roosevelt Band www.riderband.org
Roosevelt Jazz www.rooseveltjazz.org
Roosevelt Athletics Seattleschools.org

  Athletic Paperwork online:  roosevelths.seattleschools.org

 

PTSA

MEETINGS: 1st MONDAY of the Month
Find link info on our site
www.roosevelthsptsa.com

President Kathy Gerke

ONLINE JOIN: Memberplanet.com
PRINT PDF JOIN: Print Membership pdf
REQUEST A MEMBERSHIP SCHOLARSHIP
email rooseveltptsa.membership@gmail.com

 

NEWSLETTER

RHS E-News: Weekly Email Newsletter
Sign Up Here

Submit announcements:
Wednesday at 5pm to the RHS Parent eNews editor (rhs.ptsa.comm@gmail.com) and it will be published the following Friday.

 

VOLUNTEER

CLASS FUNDRAISING - FIND YOUR TEAM

Class of 2022 Debbie Chaleunphonh debvoyce@gmail.com                    Facebook:  Roosevelt High School Class of 2022

Class of 2023  Volunteers Needed!
Class of 2024  Volunteers Needed!

Class of 2025  Volunteers Needed!

To get your team started email
rooseveltptsa.membership@gmail.com

GET THE PRINTABLE FLYER

 

CALENDAR

2021/22 School Year Calendar: School_year_dates

COUNSELING CENTER

Counseling Center: Roosevelths.seattleschools.org
Counseling secretary (Records and transcripts): 206-252-4827

Roosevelt Career Center Career_center
Naviance: An Online College and Career Planning Tool College_career_readiness

Find your counselor by last name:

A - D — Ms. Carrie Richard
206-252-4835, clrichard@seattleschools.org
E - Ki — Mr. Ron Stuart 206-252-4826
rjstuart@seattleschools.org
Kj - Ri — Mr. Daniel Eneberg
206-252-4825 ddeneberg@seattleschools.org
Rj - Z — Mr. Frank Heffernan
206-252-4836 fheffernan@seattleschools.org

TOOLS

Tech Support Resources Tech Support pdf

Technology Supports for Families: Seattleschools.org
Translated forms Amharic, Chinese, Somali, Spanish, Tagalog, and Vietnamese.

Find more info on the Student Portal page: Student_portal
Communication Preferences: SPS Communication_preferences

 

HEALTH

Physical and Mental Health
School Nurse, Madalyn (Madie) Nelson MSN, RN
Email: mdnelson1@seattleschools.org
Phone: 206-252-4817

Teen Health Center — Staffed full time by a
Physician Assistant, Mental Health Therapists, and a Health Educator, providing family medicine services
Website: Neighborcare.org
Location: Room 255
Phone: 206-527-8336
Email: SBHC@Neighborcare.org

 

MEALS

Nutrition and Family Support
Student and Family Meals Seattleschools.org

 

PACKS FOR TEENS
https://www.roosevelthsptsa.com/PACKSFORTEENS.html
With the support of the University District Food Bank and the community, our program serves Roosevelt’s families in need each week.

If your family would like support from Packs for Teens, please email:
Erin E. Bailey, Academic Intervention Specialist eebailey@seattleschools.org
To volunteer with the food pantry or meal delivery please email:
 rhspacksforteens@gmail.com