CONNECT

ROOSEVELT HIGH SCHOOL

1410 NE 66th St.
Seattle, WA 98115
206-252-4810 (main office)

 

CONTACT

Principal: Tami Brewer tbrewer@seattleschools.org

Assistant Principals:
Roy Merca, Assistant Principal (A-Gil) rmerca@seattleschools.org
Rachel Langness, Assistant Principal (Gla-Nob) rllangness@seattleschools.org
Maggie Mattmiller, Assistant Principal (Nor-Z) mamattmiller1@seattleschools.org

 

Academic Intervention Specialists:
Kim Sciarrone kjsciarrone@seattleschools.org
Erin E. Bailey eebailey@seattleschools.org

Admin Secretary:
Marjorie Gamble mgamble@seattleschools.org

Attendance Office: 206-252-4814
rooseveltHS.attendance@seattleschools.org

ONLINE

Seattle Schools site
roosevelths.seattleschools.org

PTSA site
www.roosevelthsptsa.com

INSTAGRAM
Students: @roosevelt.roughriders1922

RHS Librarian: @rhsroughreaders

Roosevelt News:  www.therooseveltnews.org
RHS Theatre www.rhstheatre.net
RHS Orchestra www.rooseveltorchestra.org
Roosevelt Band www.riderband.org
Roosevelt Jazz www.rooseveltjazz.org
Roosevelt Athletics Seattleschools.org

Athletic Paperwork online:  roosevelths.seattleschools.org

 

PTSA

MEETINGS: Usually second TUESDAY of the month. Please check www.roosevelthsptsa.com

President: Natalya Yudkovsky

Join or renew your PTSA membership online

TO REQUEST A MEMBERSHIP SCHOLARSHIP, please 
email rooseveltptsa.membership@gmail.com

 

NEWSLETTER

RHS E-News: Weekly Email Newsletter
Sign up here

Submit announcements:
Wednesday by 5 p.m. to the RHS Parent eNews editors (rhs.ptsa.comm@gmail.com). Items will be published the following Friday.

 

VOLUNTEER

CLASS FUNDRAISING: FIND YOUR TEAM

Class of 2023  Volunteers Needed!
Class of 2024  Volunteers Needed!
Class of 2025  Volunteers Needed!

To get your team started, email
rooseveltptsa.membership@gmail.com

CALENDAR

2022/23 School Year Calendar: School_year_dates

COUNSELING CENTER

Counseling Center: Roosevelths.seattleschools.org
Counseling secretary (Records and transcripts): 206-252-4827

Roosevelt Career Center Career_center
Naviance: An Online College and Career Planning Tool College_career_readiness

Find your counselor by last name:

A - D — Ms. Carrie Richard
206-252-4835, clrichard@seattleschools.org
E - Ki — Mr. Ron Stuart 206-252-4826, rjstuart@seattleschools.org
Kj - Ri — Ms. Courtney Judkins
206-252-4824, cjjudkins@seattleschools.org
Rj - Z — Mr. Frank Heffernan
206-252-4836, fheffernan@seattleschools.org


TOOLS

Tech Support Resources Tech Support pdf

Technology Supports for Families: Seattleschools.org

Translated forms
 in Amharic, Chinese, Somali, Spanish, Tagalog, and Vietnamese.

Find more info on the Student Portal page: Student_portal

Communication Preferences: SPS Communication_preferences

 

HEALTH

Physical and Mental Health
School Nurse, Madalyn (Madie) Nelson MSN, RN
Email: mdnelson1@seattleschools.org
Phone: 206-252-4817

Teen Health Center — Staffed full time by a
Physician Assistant, Mental Health Therapists, and a Health Educator, providing family medicine services
Website: Neighborcare.org
Location: Room 255
Phone: 206-527-8336
Email: SBHC@Neighborcare.org

 

MEALS

Nutrition and Family Support
Student and Family Meals Seattleschools.org

 

PACKS FOR TEENS
https://www.roosevelthsptsa.com/PACKSFORTEENS.html
With the support of the University District Food Bank and the community, our program serves Roosevelt’s families in need each week.

If your family would like support from Packs for Teens, please email:
Erin E. Bailey, Academic Intervention Specialist eebailey@seattleschools.org

To volunteer to help with the food pantry or meal delivery, please visit the Packs for Teens page or email 
rhspacksforteens@gmail.com